bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

“The pain I feel now is the happiness I had before. That's the deal.”― C.S. Lewis

"It is as sad to lose as it is wonderful to have."

Things are hard. The cloud cover breaks and the sun shines and I remember what it can be.

But it isn't. Not right now.

I'm trying to extend grace and patience---the same grace and patience that was extended to me when I was in a similar place.

His feelings are so big there's no room for mine.

His unhappiness is so great, there's no room for mine.

My birthday is Friday.

I'm not getting what I asked for.

We play the blame game. We point fingers. The sparks notes version, essentially, is that I'm a fickle monster.

I am so tired.

I react with frustration when I should be responding with empathy. But where's my empathy? Where is my understanding?

When is it my fucking turn?!

9:00 a.m. - 04.12.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream