bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My birthday is in a couple weeks. 34 this year.


I remember thinking that was old.


I almost wrote that I expected to be better, to be doing more, but that's not true. Until about a decade ago, I just kind of assumed I'd be dead. As it is, I'm proud of myself. I'm proud of who I've become, what I'm doing, who I am.


My marriage, my friends, my family, my career, my home, my life--all of it--is beyond anything I could have hoped for when I was young and sad.


I'm still sad, and that makes it hard to see exactly how fucking lucky I am.


If you told me 20 years ago when I started this diary that I would be here, I'd be shocked.


And proud.

4:50 p.m. - 03.29.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream