bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I miss my [paternal] grandmother so much during the holidays.

I miss the obligation of gathering at her house, the way we always knew she was hosting, the way I could nap on her waterbed after a big meal, the way she'd let my dad take over the remote, the way we'd orbit around her. That was back when we could get my dad to leave the house for more than an hour or two at a time, before my uncle moved, before my brother got engaged, when Devon and I were living in our starter house and living our starter lives.

It was all so fucking simple.

One of the things I hear my father in law repeat is that things have gotten so complicated, and I can't help but reflect on my own life and see how right he is.

10:47 a.m. - 11.28.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream