bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I found out today one of my best friends is breaking up with his wife. Or perhaps already broken up with his wife. It was unclear.


They were, like, our "couple" friends.


I feel grief and sadness and maybe even a little regret for them, for their children and for all the heartache they have to deal with going forward.


I also feel something I can't identify. Like, with all the struggles that Devon and I have been going through, seeing some of the people we love the most--that we're closest to--break up is....weird? I don't know what the word is, really. I don't know what I feel.


It's something fear based.


It's like hearing that someone was seriously hurt doing something that you do every day without thinking about. It's the feeling of, "Oh. This is real. This can happen."


Intellectually, of course I knew that. But emotionally, the idea that someone can just wake up and decide they don't want to be married anymore is fucking nuts.


I don't think we're all the way broken. I hope he doesn't either.


I feel hopeful that we can be happy again. I hope he does, too.

3:29 p.m. - 12.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream