bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I interviewed for a remote position at a medical staffing agency nearby(ish). It would be a slight pay cut compared to where I am currently, but it would add like 15-20 hours per week into my schedule.


I don't actually know if I want a new job or if I just hate my fucking hours, but I do know that I am not capable of working 50 hours a week with any level of consistency. I'm leaving early and showing up late a lot, and if I were in any other department, that wouldn't matter at all. But I work directly under the plant manager, who's convinced I need to be here at 7 AM. Despite the fact that our entire engineering department rolls in about 3 to 4 hours late.


I also hate driving in the winter. We've already had a few days of slick roads and I'm over it.


Maybe I can leverage an offer against my current company. All I'm really going for is 40 hours a week. The remote thing is great but all I want is to work a normal fucking work week.


I don't know. Maybe this is all a mistake. The mental illness gods are telling me that I must make a sacrifice to them. Maybe I'll pick my career.

10:08 a.m. - 11.18.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream