bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bright side

This morning I missed a step in my driveway, scraped the shit out of my knee and landed in the most heinous way possible onto my ankle. I laid there for a good three minutes, rotating it in circles and trying to access the damage, wondering if this was a sign.

Then I got up, took my shoe off, hobbled to my car and drove the thirty miles to the hell-hole that makes me, on the best days, self-destructive and on my worst days homicidal.

It's swelling quite a bit, but my job involves minimal movement so I'd rather not pay a doctor bill if I don't have to. I figure if putting pressure on it still hurts so badly that I want to vomit by lunch time, I'll hit the ER.

On the bright side, if it doesn't get better and there is, in fact, something wrong with it, I will have probably scored an early out....maybe even a day off tomorrow.

But holy baby jesus, it fucking hurts so bad.

8:45 a.m. - 09.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream