bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Still haven't seen a doctor about the ankle, but after some internet research I've convinced myself that it couldn't be anything more than a minor sprain. I'm utilizing the R and E recommendations of the RICE healing method, and despite the pain and swelling and cankle-development, I think I'm gonna be just fine.

My heart was broken in half by a gentleman who stopped into the office today, frantically trying to determine the next move to make after his daughter was forcibly committed to a mental hospital. It took every single bit of self-restraint in my body to not be like, "Look, bro, been there...done that, this is what she's probably experiencing. It's scary and intense, but she's gonna be fine..." and instead I told him which hoops to jump through at what time and promised that I would call him the moment I heard anything. He told me all about how her suicide attempts weren't really "SUICIDE ATTEMPTS" and about how the cuts on her arms were "just scratches" and I just wanted to give him a hug and say all kinds of things to smooth it over but I kept my poker face and gave him our card...

It sucked. It was just a sucky, powerless feeling--the kind that comes from doing absolutely nothing, and knowing that nothing was all that you were allowed to do.

4:10 p.m. - 09.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream