bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hatred

My computer at work won't stop giving me the blue screen of death. The only thing I'm able to access without a complete crash is the internet, which means that I can't access something like 80% of the other applications required to do my job.

It's fucking agonizing. I finally excused myself to the bathroom and allowed myself a good cry over it because each time it crashes, more of my files get corrupted and my job becomes that much harder.

I've consulted our tech guy, who happens to hate my boss, and he's agreed to "try to make it out before next Friday." Fucker.

This has left me with a lot of down time and the complicated task of making myself look like I'm actually doing something. I say "look like I'm doing something", because after I got all the filing done this morning, there is literally no other work I can do without a computer. So it's been a lot of shuffling paperwork whilst contemplating the most efficient way to hurt myself enough to get out of work early while still avoiding the hospital.

Can you tell I'm in dire need of a 3 day weekend?

I resent my husband so much for having Fridays off.

- 08.30.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream