bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...

Really anxious right now.

I called the Ask A Nurse hotline that our insurance provides and was told that I should probably go to the emergency room. That not being what I wanted to hear (because going to the ER for my period seems a little ridiculous, even considering how abso-fucking-lutely horrible it's been), I decided to call an practicing OBGYN in the town that I work and get their opinion.

In addition to making an appointment for tomorrow morning immediately after the office opens, I was told to get my ass down to the hospital where they would do some lab work. They also advised that I keep my phone on me.

And so, now I'm back at work. Just staring at my phone, wondering if they're even going to call me today.

My mom agreed to go to the doctor with me tomorrow, which is good, but she wasn't very calming when I talked to her. She was like, "Dude, something's obviously wrong. I don't know why you called looking for me to tell you something else. This isn't normal."

And I'm just like, "Fuck."

2:40 p.m. - 08.07.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream