bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

After ruling out anemia, pregnancy and pregnancy related issues with yesterday's blood test, I went in today for a pap and pelvic exam. They ended up giving me an endometrial biopsy, which is one of the most hideously uncomfortable things to ever happen in/around my vagina.

I guess now we just wait.

I was given some progesterone, which they say will put an end to the awefulness that has been this menstrual cycle.

I'm not feeling very optimistic. The doctor was a jerkoff and that biopsy left me feeling more crampy and annoyed with life than I was before.

Really, I just want to rip my fucking uterus out and be done with all this nonsense.

If everything comes back clear, he's mentioned the possibility of giving me an IUD to help regulate my hormonal levels. Maybe I've just seen too many commercials that start out with, "Have you or someone you love had something terrible that happened to them as a result of the Mirena implant," but I don't like that idea. The idea that something is just going to be hanging out in my uterus is just too fucking weird to grasp, but if it's a choice between that and bleeding for the rest of my life.... Well, then I guess I'll have to take my chances.

Being a girl fucking blows, man. I just want to stop bleeding so I can get my husband's head between my legs, where it belongs.

- 08.08.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream