bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I accepted the new job. I'll be the Supply Chain & Purchasing Manager for a small(ish), owner operated company.

Last day at current job: September 1st.
First day at new job: September 5th

Devon quit his job on Friday. It's been in the works for a long time, but he finally pulled the trigger and I couldn't be happier. It's only been a few days, but the weight lifted off his shoulders is significant.

I'm not really worried about him finding a new job. Partially because he's charming, charismatic, smart and just all around employable and partially because he gave me near limitless space and freedom in terms of finding my path. He supported my decision to leave a fortune 50 company with incredible benefits because I wasn't happy and he didn't balk when I wanted to quit a job because the dress code required me to tuck my shirt it. Any time I came to him and said, "I don't think I want to do this anymore," he would just say, "OK."

And because of that (and because I'm awesome), I was able to carve out a really dope little career for myself. It's going to feel really good to give him that same gift.

I'd be able to float the household on my current income, but it would require some sacrifices on both of our part. With my new salary, it'll be much easier and we'll still be able to treat ourselves once in a while.

I'm anxious for this next chapter. Really sad to say goodbye to my boss. Really relieved to be jumping off what feels to be a sinking ship.

2:24 p.m. - 08.15.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream