bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My job agreed to let me move to a 40 hour workweek, so I've gone from 7-5 to 7-3. I'm no longer really eligible for remote work and it did mean sacrificing this years' raise, but I think it was a worthwhile compromise.


My new schedule started last Tuesday and it's already been significantly easier to get up for work and be a human being again.


I still have no idea if I want a new job or not.


I accepted tentatively, which in hindsight feels like it could have been a mistake. I've got to give them my final answer by Wednesday, and they'd want me to start July 17th.


I just needed to feel unstuck, like I had options.

11:54 a.m. - 06.26.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream