bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

A man that I babysat as a child passed away.


He was 29 and passed just 2 days after his birthday.


He was found outside, near his home. They still don't know what happened.


I'm guessing an overdose or a suicide.


I will forever remember him as a young boy with a red, kool-aid stained smile. I will forever remember making him mac & cheese while holding his infant sister.


We weren't close or anything. We'd only spoken recently because he happened upon me when my vehicle broke down in the middle of the street in my tiny-tiny town---he and a couple guys got my jeep loaded onto a flatbed and towed back to my house before I even had time to cry about things. He wouldn't accept cash or a gift or a reward for helping.


I guess there was one more incident---one I keep replaying in my mind. A few weeks ago I saw him pacing my dead-end street. I called out to him---asked him if he was OK. He called back to me and sounded almost amused, saying "Do I not look okay?" I laughed and said, "Nah man. Not really. You good? You wanna come hang anywhere?" He declined and kept pacing. A few minutes later he disappeared.


That was the last time I saw him.


I can't stop thinking about it.

4:29 p.m. - 03.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream