bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Florida was kind of a bust as far as vacations go, but it was an excellent visit with Devon's family. All in all, I've never been happier to be back at home--in my fish bowl.

Devon got a promotion at work, he's an International Clerk which means a pay raise and a move into an office. It's a cushy job and he deserves it so much; he's been so happy since he started. It's fantastic! I can't even begin to express how proud I am. He's finally being recognized for being such a hard, dedicated worker. Our trip proved to be quite an eye-opener in terms of realizing how well we have things set up for ourselves and how good our life is. We are so blessed.

Things are going well for me at work, too. I've been unofficially been made the Assistant Coordinator of the festival that we're throwing this summer, which is incredibly exciting. As it turns out, all my volunteer experience with hidden acres is proving to be incredibly useful.

I'm just so happy to be back at work, back to my routine of baking and pouring coffee.

Last night Bill Cosby performed in town, which mean that there was an incredibly small turn out for our musical event. The crowd dissipated completely before the band stopped playing, and so I ended up taking a seat on one of the giant leather sofas and listening to a concert that was just for me. It was the most incredible night of work ever. Being paid to listen to such talented musicians perform in the empty shop was surreal and beautiful.

I got a couple CDs and hugged all the members of the band before they departed.

The sun is out, our seedlings have sprouted and are almost ready to be planted. Life is phenomenal.

2:53 p.m. - 05.04.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream