bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

finding center

I'm on a long, hellish bender at work. Tomorrow is day 8 out of 8, and I'm so beyond ready to be done.

Sunday we fly to Florida--where we will spend eleven glorious days of leisure. At this point, all I want to do on vacation is sleep in without being woken up to a wet puppy nose poking me in the face, demanding to be let outside. Ocean and beaches are just frosting on a delightfully amazing cake.

Things are going well. We decided to do a garden this year, and the seeds are sprouting. Work, with the exception of this week, is going tremendously. I love my job and my coworkers, which is really nice change of pace. Most days I come home in a better mood than when I went to work. I spend my shifts baking and pouring amazing cups of coffee; it's very zen.

My birthday is on Monday--our first full day out of state. I'm not usually big on celebrating, but this year I've decided to do an emotional house cleaning. I want to celebrate by lighting candles and having a little soul-awakening ceremony to ring in the next 25 years of life. This has spurned some serious conversations with Devon about writing a book about letting go of baggage and turning inwardly to find love in order to truly give love and we're planning on putting pen to paper during our trip. It's a really exciting concept, and I really like the idea of writing together.

Despite hell week, things are turning up roses (literally)! I have a lot to be grateful for right now, and if I can get through tomorrow's shift then I will have 2 beautiful weeks of time off to fully meditate on that and find center again.

3:28 p.m. - 04.10.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream