bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

failure?

I was fired on Monday as I was leaving for lunch. He asked for me keys and told me not to come back.


Yesterday, my former boss spent most of the day frantically trying to contact me--going to such lengths as to contact my husband while he was at work. A bunch of offers have been made to get me back, including a slight raise and full-time status....but I don't know what to do. I honestly don't think I can go back. Everyone assures me that if I went back, the power would be in my hands, but I feel like going back would be playing into his hands. This is some fucked up power move, I think. Also, I don't want to deal with this shit. I want to go to work, do my job and come home. I don't want to worry about who has the power and what agreements come with strings...


I mean, he fucking fired me. I thought I was done.


My 2nd interview with the college is tomorrow, and I've decided to put this out of my mind until then. If things don't go well, I may re-evaluate things at the law office.


I know what I want to do, but it's not what everyone is advising and for some reason that makes me nervous.


This is by far the most ridiculous situation I've ever found myself in at work.

12:04 p.m. - 09.25.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream