bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keep swimming

Thus far, I've met all the judges, clerks and attorneys for the county that I'm working in, learned to draft certain legal documents (though I'm really only comfortable doing a written arraignment and plea of not guilty because I've done, like, fifty), figured out how to eFile to the state's online court system, and discovered a touch of rhyme and reason in the office filing system.

It sounds so much more impressive than it really is...

Up next, I have to learn Quickbooks (and general bookkeeping), figure out how to do billing, learn how to balance the trust and, I'm sure, a whole host of other things that haven't been expressed as my responsibility or explained to me just yet.

On the plus side, I get to put my hands on some pretty fucking interesting pieces of paper.

5:42 p.m. - 07.18.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream