bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Went to a funeral last week---a friend from high school took his own life.


It was my first suicide funeral.


Unlike a lot of religions, it wasn't performed with the vibe of, "We're so sorry your loved one is burning in hell because of their choice to end it all." Instead it was more like, "we're so sorry he couldn't handle being here anymore," and it was beautiful.


I almost wrote something like, "I wish I had the guts," but those are my intrusive thoughts. The truth is that I don't want to die; I just don't want to do this (just imagine me gesturing wildly to the everything).


1:37 p.m. - 08.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream