bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My big girl job is mostly good; being salary is a trip.


Walking past the time clock (which is a relic of the 70's when my new company was founded and is largely stuck in) is a fucking trip.


Taking a sick day and receiving the same amount on my check is a trip.


NOT BEING AN ASSISTANT---BEING TASKED WITH SOLVING ALL THE BULLSHIT ASS PROBLEMS AT A FACTORY--that's been goddamn heaven.


Being called a member of management, though, that's something I don't think I can prepare for mentally and I'm not certain I'll ever get used to it.


For the last several years, my biggest professional skill is being a bridge between production employees (I've been in manufacturing for a decade now, RIP my dreams of social services) and office staff/management. If I'm being honest, I think its because one of my trauma superpowers is my ability to code switch, but that's neither here nor there. Here, in this position, I've had to earn my spot and prove myself in ways I've never experienced before.


And it's good. I like it.


The ethanol plant I spent the previous 3 years at was full of people I couldn't understand or relate to.


I fit in here.


I think I'll stay for a while.


3:59 p.m. - 10.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream