bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ode to Joy

My husband bought me a keyboard and I'm relearning piano.

I hated piano lessons as a child. I resented playing music that was a century old. It's a liberating feeling to buy my own sheet music.

Sitting down to play for the first time felt like a quiet awakening, like a small return to self. I can barely remember how to read bass clef, but the moment my fingers touched the keys, it started to come back.

12:56 a.m. - 05.10.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream