bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Not sure what hell-spawned awfulness my body was infected by over the weekend, but I have never been so sick in my life. Maybe it was flu, maybe it was food poisoning, maybe it was some soul-purge....

I spent a good chunk of Saturday night sleeping on the bathroom floor because I was too weak to get up and I couldn't muster the strength to crawl to the couch, or to the bedroom. Sunday morning, my husband had to help me dress myself.

I was actually embarrassed by my symptoms, how sick I was, how sick I must've looked, and how little I could do for myself. With all the weirdness that has been in the air in our marriage, I felt guilty for being so dependent and so unable to help myself.

My husband, however, stepped it the fuck up.

I felt so cared for and so loved. I mean, he did everything from bringing me water to bleaching my puke bucket, man. It was a much needed reminder that he does love me and that he IS my partner. It was a reminder that I need to be easy on him, be conscious of his grief and his grieving process.

Maybe that was the point of it all. Who knows.

I feel much better physically and emotionally.

9:37 a.m. - 12.22.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream