bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've had two interviews for the job at the hospital by this point. Both have gone so unGodly well that I truly feel like this job is mine.

Yesterday was the second. Seconds before I shut my car off to walk inside, the new Pope was announced.

Yeah....I took it as a sign.

The job is for an intake position in the Emergency Room. There are a million reasons that I feel as though I'm supposed to have this job. Not only does it combines my professional strengths, computer work and customer service but I think I have the ideal temperament for the job. I can already see myself saying little prayers for the people that come in, sending whatever positive energy I can into the rooms of patients.

Also, I have a personal connection to this emergency room. Not only is the the place where I sit with my friend for hours at a time when her cancer treatments render her so sick that she can't eat or sleep for days, it's the place where an old friend took me several lifetimes ago when I tried to kill myself. I remember how poorly I was treated, how I felt judged by everyone who handled me, how I immediately regretted coming to that place for help.

I want to be there for anyone who may arrive in a similar state.

Really, I want to be there for all of those people.

I want this so badly I can taste it.

10:20 a.m. - 03.14.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream