bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I am so fucking privileged to have parents that help me. I'm so grateful and so aware that I won the goddamn lottery with my mom and dad.


They're stepping in to take over selling the home that we purchased for my father in law, back when we thought he might be capable of doing things like walking 15 feet. I'm "letting" them keep a chunk of the profit, because at this point I couldn't care less about making money off of fucking thing, I just don't want the debt.


They're meeting with a realtor today; all I had to do was write a letter giving them explicit permission to do whatever they need to sell the property.


Monday I set up a consultation with a lawyer in our area to set up a Miller Trust for my FIL. Turns out, the lawyer we met with has experience with these accounts because he was a legal consultant for the nursing home nearby! He said it would probably cost about $1000, which is apprx $7000 less than the first lawyer we spoke with.

The first lawyer was like, "How much money does your FIL have? What a coincidence! That's exactly what it costs!"

It shouldn't be long now until we've got the trust established and then we can sign him up for Medicaid and hopefully then this will all be solved.


But, like, as far as I'm concerned, my parents assisting with the sale of the house solves like 50% of my problems. I don't feel quite as much like an elephant is sitting on my chest.


I'm so fucking relieved.

11:25 a.m. - 11.16.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
dullstar
stepfordtart
cybers1ut
atwowaydream