bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I had the most perfect weekend. Our cabin was huge and fabulous and worth every penny we spent, everyone had a moment of awe when they arrived.


In total, we had 11 adults (not counting my husband and myself), 8 children and 6 dogs. All of the people I love the most were there: the family that I was born into as well as the family I chose. The kids all played in the game room and danced in the rain and jumped on beds and ran wild, while the adults spent nearly 3 whole days on the porch, refilling drinks and smoking and playing cards and catching up.


There was so much noise, but it was all the good kind. It was the sound of little feet running upstairs, of kids chasing each other through the yard or jumping on the beds, dogs howling at every movement observed from the bushes and all of my friends and family laughing and telling stories.


I am genuinely lucky to have such an incredible, dedicated and loyal group of people. I admire each one of them so much and every person has their own special magic that they add to the group. My brain has been a dark, miserable place lately; between depression and imposter syndrome, it's been really hard to be nice to me. But there were so many times over the weekend that I would look around and think, "if these are the people that are standing behind me--if these are the people who are willing to drop everything and come spend the weekend when it's neither quick nor convenient, then I must be doing something right with my life."


4:17 p.m. - 08.23.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream