bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My 14 year old cat, who I saved from a fire and nursed back to health as a kitten, has diabetes. He's lost 40% of his body weight in the last several months. My mental health is intrinsically linked to a handful of devastatingly mortal beings, this cat being one of them.

He's on insulin now. I'm hoping we can put some of the weight back on him. I hate having to give him shots but he takes them like a goddamn champion.

I'm on my period and feel like I'm bleeding to death; I've bled through 2 pairs of pants today at work and had to dump my diva cup--which literally holds a fucking liquid ounce--at least 4 times. I work in a shop and it's almost exclusively men around me which added a fun layer. I'm in so much pain I'm considering talking seriously with my doctor about an elective hysterectomy. I cannot keep doing this---bleeding for months at a time, so heavily my iron levels plummet and dealing with excruciating pain from cramps (that every doctor seems to think I'm exaggerating) while having to carry on like I'm not losing enough blood to pain the fucking town red.

In this goddamn climate, though, I'm sure it'll be an absolute nightmare of a conversation that goes nowhere. But, like, no woman in 3 generations has gone through menopause naturally--everyone fucking woman on both sides got their guts ripped out. Why wait until I'm in my 50's? I'm infertile as fuck with no intention to ever carry a child.

4:03 p.m. - 05.13.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream