bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Today is my 33rd birthday.

I woke up at 5:00 to go get donuts for my coworkers. I also got myself a gigantic cup of iced coffee.

I watched the sun come up while listening to Vienna by Billy Joel and thought about how fucking far I've come--how proud of myself I truly am. I had a small cry (the good kind), one of profound catharsis and cleansing.

At the risk of being a total bummer, when I was a teenager, and even into my early twenties, I just assumed I'd be dead by now. For a long time, I assumed I'd take myself out and even when I stopped being, like, actively suicidal, I still couldn't see a future at all.

Yet here I am. Kind of thriving.

We leave for our vacation tomorrow. I celebrate 10 years of marriage next week.

It's good.

Aries season is in full force.

7:55 a.m. - 04.14.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream