bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on my side

I got a replacement band for my wedding ring. It's gold and got diamonds and catches all the light and I'm dazzled and delighted by it.

This year will be our 10 year wedding anniversary. We've been together nearly a fucking decade. It seems like so much more and so much less at the same time.

Looking at spending a handful of days in Vegas this April to celebrate; when we eloped, we were there for less than 24 hours before we had to turn around and make the drive back home. We didn't have the money to fly

Seriously considering surrogacy or adoption a lot lately. I'm at a point in life where I need to make a decision on the kids thing. Do I put my time and energy into a child, or do I start to commit to this whole "financial independence, retire early" thing?

I turn 33 this year. The Jesus age. I used to think it was so old.

For the first 25 years, I really assumed I'd be dead by now, either by my own hand or just because I couldn't imagine a future for me.

Now I am looking at this huge, open future. And I'm in a place where I can fill it any way that I'd like to. There's so much time left.

12:50 p.m. - 01.12.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream