bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

It's hard for me to believe that Christmas is coming up in less than two weeks. Maybe it's the lack of snow, maybe it's the ever-persistent pandemic, but the Christmas spirit just isn't finding me this year. Not that I usually have a lot, but still...


I'm almost done shopping. We bought my parents a new refrigerator (which, honestly, felt awesome), we got Devon's dad a house.... We really only have the nieces and nephews to shop for, which feels a lot more overwhelming than I'm sure it actually is. We have the money to be the "fun" aunt and uncle, so I always overthink their gifts.


It's weird not being financially struggling during December (or all year long, I guess. I'm just so used to being poor as fuck all the time).

9:17 a.m. - 12.13.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream