bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Been depressed the last couple days and missing my old life--the life I had before the FIL moved in, before the majority of my time was spent prioritizing and caring for someone who refuses to prioritize or take care of himself.


I'm having trouble talking to him lately. I empathize with him, really I do, but I'm so sick of how negative and hurtful he is. For fucks sake, I went out the other day and brought him back some fast food and his verbatim response was, "Oh, my second favorite."


Like, fuck, man. You couldn't just say thank you? You had to qualify it so that I knew it was still a failure--that I could've done better?


He's hard to like. I love him tremendously, but jesus christ, he's a hard man to like.

8:49 a.m. - 11.24.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream