bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

buying

I got called to speak to the plant manager, the CFO and the President of the company today--the 3 men that I interviewed with for this new career of mine. I didn't know what it was about--I was summoned completely out of the blue--but I was sure I was going to get fired.

I haven't committed a fireable offense, but I just assumed that when the 3 highest ranking members of the company want to meet, it cannot be good news.

But it was. They told me that I'm doing excellent, that they're incredibly happy with my progress and with my contributions to the team. They said that what I lack in knowledge of the parts and equipment, I make up for in efficacy, efficiency and morale.

My last job was with a fortune 25 company worth billions of dollars, under a boss that straight up told me I wasn't a valuable enough member of his team to earn the additional $0.23 that I asked for to compensate me for doubling my hours and workload.

It's cool to be valued.

2:43 p.m. - 11.18.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream