bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hate it here

Thought my husband and I were going to have a date yesterday. That didn't happen. And it probably won't for a long, long time.


I couldn't tell you the last time my husband planned a night out for us (Oh my god, I sound exactly like the kind of wife I swore up and down that I would never be.)


Instead the three of us, me, my husband and his father went out. It wasn't even bad, it was just so quiet and uncomfortable. I don't know what to say around him anymore--everything that comes out of his mouth is negative or hurtful or criticizing, so I just kind of shut down and put my walls up.


Things are weird with my husband today; yesterday's miscommunications have bled into today.


He's so emotionally frazzled and he won't set any boundaries for himself or nourish himself.....


I feel bad for him, but the emotional labor that I've had to taken on in the midst of all of this is incredibly difficult to handle.


I haven't been this unhappy in such a long time.


How do you communicate with people who won't share their feelings? How do you reach someone who is determined to be isolated and alone?


At what point do you stop trying?

4:46 p.m. - 10.22.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream