bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Oh man, fucking Christmas is so close!

This year, I've devoted a lot of energy to getting the Christmas spirit. I'm the Volunteer Council Chairman at work, and one of the events that I organized was an "adopt a family" program. We were able to provide gifts to 5 families (33 people!). I've tagged along with a friend who does house calls as Santa. I've volunteered at our local Santa's Castle. I've participated in several secret-santa exchanges--both in real life and on reddit. I've cheered on my neices and nephews at their elementary Christmas concerts. I've lead a Winter Clothing and Holiday Dinner donation drive. I've spent ridiculous amounts of money on Etsy trying to find gifts for the most important people in my life.

And I think, for once, that it's actually working.

4:13 p.m. - 12.21.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream