bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My husband is on nights right now, and I'm enjoying a very delicious and specific type of solitude in the bathtub, illuminated only by the laptop screen while I flip between trashy reality TV and emo music from my angsty years.

I can stay in here as long as I want. I can fill the tub as many times as I want. The dogs are keeping watch at the door, sleeping on a pile of towels I laid out because I'm known to splash water all over the floor. We got a new kitten, she's in here somewhere being adorable. There's high quality chocolate within reach...

This is exactly what I hoped being an adult would look like---this moment, right here.

I'm coming out of a depressive episode, or perhaps just taking a break from it. Either way, I feel so at peace.

8:11 p.m. - 10.18.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
dullstar
atwowaydream