bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I lose my footing when I forget myself, when I stop coming home to me.

I want to see my progress as a line graph. "The numbers are going up, guys! I'm almost better," but the ebb and flow of emotion always breaks my ego down.

When I return to myself, I see immediate improvements in my life, my attitude and my mental health. It's just hard to fully realize that I'm worth all of this effort, because despite knowing intrinsically that it's foolish and unproductive and unwarranted, I fucking hate myself so bad.

I'm working on it. I'm trying hard not to, it's just been my default for years.

12:35 p.m. - 03.08.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream