bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas

In Florida celebrating Christmas with my husband's family this year. I'm enjoying a quiet, seventy degree night under an almost starless city sky. It's different than our last visits...more calm and less draining. Even after driving through a blizzard to the airport, suffering through flight delays and a terrible night's sleep, I feel at peace. It warms my heart to see the pride on the face of my father in law as he tells me stories of Devon's childhood. It feels good to have found a place within this family, to hold his grandmother's hand as we drive around the town looking at Christmas lights. We are happy. Two years ago, we never thought we would be whole people again. We were so broken, so lost. I'm so proud of how far we've come, the life that we have built. We are so blessed and so lucky and we have worked so hard. In this moment, I am complete.

11:56 p.m. - 12.24.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream