bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I started my new job almost two months ago and it's been a crazy trip. Almost immediately, I was given a promotion, a bigger cubicle and a bump in pay. I'm now an Operations Analyst, and I'm in completely over my head. I have no idea what I'm doing most of the time, but apparently I'm doing it well.

That's all that matters.

I'm not sure if I'm going to go back to school and finish my degree. For the first time, I'm starting to wonder if it's worth it. I'm so close to being out of debt and I've finally gained enough experience to secure myself a future doing Production Accounting. If I can commit a minimum of two years to the company I'm with now, I see a wide open future.... We'll see, though. Because if I can get the company to pay for it, I'd go for a PHD.

Devon and I have spent this past two months doing a BUNCH of work on ourselves both separately and as a whole. The year I was on second shift left us in a weird place that we're just now finding our way out of. It's partially my fault--I worked six days a week for eight months straight and didn't have any energy for the things in life that mattered once I was done.

For a minute there, I forgot every lesson I learned about the important things in life.

I don't regret it, though. I've made huge strides in my career (as has Devon) and we're kind of killing it in terms of being responsible adults. We are working 9 to 5 jobs at internationally recognized companies, planning a cruise to three countries, remodeling the bathroom next weekend and have even figured out how to do dishes after each meal AND put our laundry away.

I've even got an appointment with a new doctor to look into my fertility.

I feel good about where I am right now. I feel hopeful for what happens next.

5:39 p.m. - 05.24.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream