bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Today I completed the physical and drug test for my new position as a 2nd shift Accounting Clerk at one of the local factories. I originally applied for the day-shift position, but that job went to an internal applicant and I was encouraged by the plant operator and accounting manager to reapply.

It was a frustratingly long process that had me so discouraged that I decided to apply for unemployment insurance benefits just in case it all amounted to a waste of time.

Fortunately (for so may reasons), I have accepted the offer, passed the mandatory testing and am slated to start on Tuesday. The hours are full time, the pay is out of this world and the benefits include full medical, dental, 401K and stock options.

It was a terrifying 2 and a half weeks of joblessness, but I finally found something that offers a hint of stability for the future.

11:26 a.m. - 05.21.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream