bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Devon and I are going on our first date in eleven months tomorrow. Outside from a few quick, discount dinners at restaurants, we haven't set out on a "just for fun-just the two of us" adventure since we went to Florida last April. We've had a few sets of plans, but between his car not running (and having to put several hundred dollars into the stupid thing) and my obsession with our finances, plans either fell apart or we cancelled.


A (relatively) nearby art museum has a Jackson Pollack mural that I've been dying to see since the exhibit began sometime in July last year. I'd almost forgotten about it until my mother mentioned that it would be gone at the end of March.


So we'll be taking a stop through the art center, the museum and a new cafe/music venue/gallery coop that I've heard amazing things about. I also found a few comic shops, flea markets and thrift stores that I'm sure Devon will get a kick out of. I even went as far as to make a list of 5 of the best looking, highest rated places to eat because we have a habit of visiting our few favorites over and over again.


It'll be a good day trip--we'll finally be out of the 50 mile radius that we've been trapped in since August. And we'll be doing something new, something fun, something together.


I'm grateful. Spring is bringing all sorts of blessings.

1:21 p.m. - 03.20.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream