bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Devon's car got out of the shop yesterday around six in the evening. It was dead on the side of the road by 8 this morning.

And all I can think is, "Of course."

It's so fitting, so unbelievably representative of the last few months of our lives.

One step forward, twelve steps back.

I can't believe I'm tearing up and ready to cry over this stupid fucking car...but there's also so much more than that. It's this stupid fucking life. It's this unyielding misery and frustration with no redeeming qualities or moments. I'm not sure if my marriage is okay. I know I'm not. Devon sure the fuck isn't.

I am very aware of everything crashing down around me, but I just don't care enough to fix it anymore.

9:19 a.m. - 02.18.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream