bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've started a blog separate from diaryland as an outlet for the healing and trauma and grief that I've been going through. It's not like I don't want to write here, I'm just realizing that this has turned into a really depressing place. Instead of writing about my life and my loves and my adventures, I'm only writing about my depression.


For some reason, I felt compelled to make it public and posted a link to the page on my Facebook. Within the first fifteen minutes, I began getting notifications about page views and then I was overwhelmed with an ocean of support.


Friends, family, old-coworkers, people from high school who used to torment me....you name it. It's a really incredible feeling and makes me feel less ashamed of where I am in the grieving process. I've posted a link on the right-hand navigation, but don't worry.... I've been on diaryland for a decade now, and I have no intention of going anywhere.


I just want this place to be an escape again, not the place I channel my pain.

1:28 p.m. - 01.30.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream