bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Tomorrow I interview for another job as a Wine and Spirits clerk at a grocery store a few blocks from my office.

This isn't really the ideal position for me because I'm trying to be a little selfish with my time, but I'm really not in the position to turn it down. If I don't get things on track financially and take some responsibility for the things I want, then I'm going to be stuck in the same place I've been sitting for the past year.

Also, I have way to much time to get stuck in my head, which is dangerous because it has turned into a weird and depressing shit hole.

I've been in the midst of my womanly cycle for almost a month now, and it's starting to take it's toll emotionally. I'm not sure if I'm actually depressed or if my hormones are just out of control. I'm so irregular that I could very well be bleeding to death without noticing. I doubt I'm that lucky, though.

No part of me is nervous about the grocery store interview; as much as I need this job to make things run a bit more smoothly, it would almost be a relief not to get it.

I don't relish the idea of working twelve hour days and giving up my weekends and holidays, but I need to finish my fucking degree. And I need a vacation that doesn't involve a retirement community in Florida.

So, hopefully, there will be lots of good things on the horizon.

12:04 p.m. - 01.15.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream