bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm having some serious trouble grasping the fact that it's Christmas Eve. My shopping is done, save for the few presents that the postal service couldn't get here on time (the blame also lies with me, as I didn't realize that one of my packages was arriving from Thailand). The house is half-heartedly decorated; we've got a tree up, a few festive bits thrown around and our stockings are up, but there's no real excitement for the holiday itself.

I think we're both much more excited by the prospect of the New Year.

With everything that has imploded on us over the course of 2014, we just want to shove the past 12 months in a box to be shelved and sifted through only if necessary...

I have wild fantasies for 2015 that involve road trips to the West Coast and ocean front bed and breakfasts, finding a 2nd job so as to actually be able to afford said trip, finishing the last little bit of college and laying a foundation to maybe one day build a family on....

I feel like my life is waiting for me on the next calendar.

So, I just have to get through this one fucking day. Even though Christmas has done nothing but turn me into a raving bitch face, I think I can do it. It's ONE day.

And I have a big bag to get me through it.

9:02 a.m. - 12.24.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream