bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

valentine

We're doing a Valentine exchange at work, and I'm ridiculously excited.

When I was in elementary school, we used to do exchanges every year. We'd spend a day decorating our bags to collect the cards and candies and treats.

Because I was a giant loser, every year, my class would conspire to leave my bag empty. I suppose I could've told somebody--a teacher, a guidance counselor--but it seemed like it would be more pathetic to draw attention to it. So I just stopped giving a shit about Valentines day and exchanges and cards and flowers and hearts and fluffy shit.

But this year, I'm finally going to be a part of an exchange. And 7 year old me is getting vindicated....with hearts and flowers and chocolates and shit.

3:22 p.m. - 02.13.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream