bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

florida!

I bought tickets to Florida today, which means it'll be beaches and sunshine and ocean from April 13 to the 24 (which covers both my 25th birthday and our 2nd wedding anniversary). Even better than getting out of Iowa, however, is that Devon gets to see his father and grandmother after a little more than a year.

I'm pathologically close to my family--they are pretty much my favorite people on earth and if I go more than a few days without seeing the, I feel crazy. Derv, on the other hand, has very conflicted feelings with his family, especially his parents. It makes it easy for me to take for granted that Derv essentially gave up most of his close relationships in order to be with me, hundreds of miles away from his nearest and dearest.

We called his father last night to let him know we were thinking about coming and the level of excitement in his voice made me feel amazing. I'm excited to get them reunited!

10:54 a.m. - 02.04.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream