bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

joy.

I love my job. I literally cannot say enough how much I love my job. I love the customers, my co-workers, the energy of the place. I love the decor, the menu, the managers, the owners.... I am so happy and lucky to have landed in this beautiful little coffee house and wine bar.

I spend my days baking and making shots of espresso, and although the hourly wage is a dramatic decrease in pay for me, the tips have turned this into the best paying job I've ever had.

But most of all, I'm happy. I come home feeling good about myself.

The financial windfall Devon and I have been waiting for has finally come, and I'm two days away from ordering tickets to Florida. We'll be spending a week there, from my birthday to our wedding anniversary...

I'd say that I can't wait, but the truth is, I'm so happy with where we are, I'm just fine letting the next month and a half ride.

5:14 p.m. - 02.01.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream