bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

plot twist

I've recently figured out that there is no shame in failing. Up until recently, it was the single most liberating thing I've ever learned. Now I've stumbled across another brilliant realization: you can start over whenever the fuck you want.

You don't have to stick to some shitty plan you threw together during a particularly dark period in which you felt directionless. You can just scrap the whole thing and start over.

You can just pick your shit up and walk away from just about anything.

I'm circling a point here, and I'm not exactly sure what it is. I just feel good about life happenings. I feel hopeful and optimistic.

I'm set to go back to school in August. I'm walking away from most of the credits I've earned so far, away from the major I declared before I even graduated high school, away from the college where I found a limited amount of success, and away from a profession that didn't make me feel good.

It's kind of scary, setting myself back this far, but I haven't felt this hopeful in a while.

As silly as it sounds, giving up cigarettes has shown me that I am capable of anything.

10:48 a.m. - 01.29.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream