bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

addiction

My husband and I are almost three weeks into our most successful attempt yet at giving up cigarettes. Without sounding like an overly optimistic bag of douche, I think that this might be the time that sticks.

We got free nicotine patches from Quitline of Iowa, and though they've helped quell some of the cravings, I can honestly say that this has been the biggest challenge in our marriage so far. We are both constantly on edge, so there's been quite a bit of bickering.

It never sticks, and we are usually able to realize after a few moments of intensity that we are balls-deep in withdrawl and need to remove ourselves form the situation, but still.... This has been the most emotionally difficult thing ever.

On the plus side, our bank account hasn't looked this healthy in a long time. In only three weeks we've managed to save almost two hundred and fifty dollars. Also, I can't even begin to describe how AMAZING everything tastes now. Like, had I known that I was missing out on so much deliciousness, I probably would've given up cigarettes a long time ago.

2:43 p.m. - 01.09.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream