bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

It seems like I only have two speeds; completely obsessed and utterly disinterested.

If you have any doubts about it, just check out my reading list. There's a stack of something like 8 books on my coffee table that comprise most of my days lately. The subjects range from self-inmprovement to discussions of the Triple Goddess theory and magick to the science of emotion.

Somehow, it all kind of relates.

I'm trying to learn how to hone my intuition, trying to figure out what I believe in, trying to take Derv on this journey with me.

I've been doing some meditative exercises that are bringing up a lot of emotions that I've never bothered dealing with. I know it's essential to healing, but it's hard to push myself sometimes.

Thinking about New York a lot, about the possibility of performing on a stage bigger than what you'd find in a high school auditorium. It's thrilling, if completely impractical.

Good things are on the horizon. Great things, really. I'm just not exactly sure what they are or how to manifest them.

11:31 a.m. - 11.15.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream