bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Over two months and $2,500 later, I finally have a timeline for getting my car back. It's been so long without word that I've seriously contemplated reporting it stolen... Had I known it would be such an expensive, arduous endeavor, I probably would've just bought a new vehicle. My only hope is that, since everything is overhauled, this is the last trip to the mechanic for quite some time.

Nothing makes me zen like being on the road. Nothing calms me like an empty highway and a full tank of gas. There's something magical about knowing that you can go anywhere, even if you make the conscious decision to stay at home.

Not to mention living in a town of 200 people with no real business establishments to speak of and being unable to escape makes you lose your fucking mind.

Also, and I don't want to go into too much detail because I haven't really talked to my husband about it, but there is a [minute] chance that I will be going to New York in December to perform in the Stagecraft Play Festival.

Devon and I auditioned for this play back in June but the venue dropped out at the last minute and everything was just set aside--a real bummer because I was given the lead role with Devon playing a leading character directly opposite me. There aren't a lot of details yet and most of the funding will have to be raised/provided by the cast, but there's a chance.

An opportunity for adventure hasn't come around in a while; it would be beyond amazing if we could make this happen.

11:15 a.m. - 11.14.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream