bliss-sad's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

puppy

Devon and I adopted a disgustingly adorable beagle puppy. I found the poor little guy wandering in the middle of a busy highway, so I stopped the car and scooped him up. I knocked on the door of the farmhouse nearest the where I plucked him up, but nobody answered. I left a note with my name and phone number saying that I'd found a dog but never received a response. I also put out an ad with a local radio station, but nobody got back to me there either.

It's kind of a relief that nobody wanted to claim the little guy because he stole the hearts of me, Devon and our rot/blue healer mix, Clementine. Watching them chase each other around the living room has been good on the soul.

The karma I picked up from the rescue must've done me well because in addition to the 2 interviews I've had this week, I was solicited for an Assistant Manager position at a gas station nearby. I'm pretty sure it's in the bag, but at this point, it's kind of my safety. No matter what happens, it's nice that there's some routine and consistency (and money) on the horizon.

Also, the puppy requires near-constant attention and offers endless amusement, so at least my days are full of fun in the meantime.

3:27 p.m. - 10.24.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dullstar
igotsprung
chakra-nadi
waka--
weknowweknow
we1rd0
loveherwell
gonzoprophet
dirtyboots
moodswing
cybers1ut
stepfordtart
atwowaydream